Red Alert As Paula’s Dress Takes Centre Stage

   

It was a big night on The X Factor for Paula with her acts in the red. She was also in the red but for far more stylish reasons. Talk about red hot as Paula made a fiery entrance in a glamorous Rachel Gilbert scarlet one shoulder gown retailing at 740 GBP or 1,178 USD from net a porter. It wasn’t a big trend on the Spring 2012 catwalks but at the 2011 Emmy Awards, there were more scarlet dresses than you could count. Paula finished off her look with diamond drop earrings and matching red lips as seen on the catwalk from Valentino to really pack a modern fashion punch. The red dress and the red lips combo are absolutely on fire right now and it works on women of every possible coloring and it’s equally as glam in all cases.  Paula also paired her red lips with a highlighted cheeked look to warm her already mocha skin and glow. Paula choose to revert back to old Hollywood with a very glamorous side chignon but made it modern by having a textured chignon as seen at Karl Lagerfeld Spring 2010 show. What do you think? Do you love this uber-glam look on Paula?  

13 responses to “Red Alert As Paula’s Dress Takes Centre Stage

  1. I loooove Paula in red. So much I cannot even tell you. And for so many reasons!

  2. It’s worked brilliantly on her everytime she has worn it this season. Rememebr that great Alexander McQueen dress she wore to the Fox Fronts? Red is great on her skin tone. Love! x

  3. Love this look – I really like the red lips on Paula very glamourous! xx

  4. I sometimes don’t like Paula in long dresses but this really worked. She’s a great designer too. Thanks for this Katy and getting back to me. Has Paula seen this? I’m sure she would love it.

  5. Great post Katy. What do you think she should wear next? How did the MTV Awards go? JEALOUS LOL! x

  6. Paula has a really beautiful face and smile, this make up and hair showed that more than ever. Such a shame about her acts, the public just don’t get groups on X Factor, its so tough. I hope next week she doesn’t lose another one, I can’t bear it! X

  7. HOT, HOT, HOT!

  8. Stunning, she really has stepped up from Idol. I’d love to see her in some of Pucci’s short dresses they are very Paula too, Emma xxx

  9. I so would … ;)

  10. I’d love to see her in something from Balmain again & Temperley does great pieces. I love she always wears high, high heels – like me she’s tiny x x

  11. Paula looked dazzling in red. I usually prefer short dresses like the one she was wearing on the performance show, but I must admit this was a great choice. It worked perfectly, red lipstick made it look kinda 1960’s (and sexy), hair was awesome.

  12. I just found this blog and i love it!!!

  13. Paula looks stunning no mater what she wears, but she was looking beyond gorgeous in the red dress. Love the hair style and the red lip stick too. She looks simply PERFECT. :)

Leave a comment