Paula Wears Bright, Bold & Beautiful Maxi Dress

   

Bright colours are this season’s hottest fashion trend, with the catwalks being full of bright vivid prints and colours. Paula wore a stunning floor length bold and bright backless jeweled maxi dress with flowing silk material for the results show last night pairing with high gold platform heels. The maxi dress is detailed with silver jeweled embellishment underneath the bust area and around the top of the halter neck area. Paula’s dress has the style of a Jovani dress retailing at just under 500 USD or 312 GBP. This style of dress can be tricky to pull off with the burst of conflicting tropical coloures, strong print and jeweled embellishment but on the right person with brunette hair and olive skin like Paula it can look amazing.  This is the second time Paula has worn this dress as she was first photographed in it for Viva magazine (see previous post) where I suspect she was given it following the shoot. It’s not my favorite dress she has worn so far and I think it actually looks better on television and probably in person than it does in print because it is so busy to the eye. If Paula wanted to wear this style of dress which uses a batik technique (a process of decorating cloth cloth by covering a part of it with a coat of wax and then dyeing the cloth) I would have liked to have seen her styled in one of the above Matthew Williamson designs. She would look amazing in all four of these dresses and I just feel the cut, style and colour are beautiful & effortlessly fresh and sexy. Her hair was back to its longer locks with side bangs and for me that was my favorite part of the overall look. What do you think? Is this look a hit?  

2 responses to “Paula Wears Bright, Bold & Beautiful Maxi Dress

  1. I think the look is definitly something you have to get used to, and I myself could never wear it. However, on Paula, I think it just looks amazing! The colours go so well with her skin, but they don’t “drown her”, if you know what I mean. And it shows off her figure. To me, she looks like a queen!

  2. I was so happy about the hair I had trouble concentrating on anything else. Anyway, I’d seen the dress before from the photoshoot she did for Viva and I like it, but the problem was they never got a shot in which she had her back to the audience. Maybe once while she has on stage with the groups, but it was an passant… And the back of the dress is one of the nicest things about it. Still, I like it and I guess the change is good. Shows she can wear different kinds of styles and look amazing in all of them. ;)

Leave a comment