Paula Does Rock’n’Glam With Tux Luxe

If you were one of the doubters who thought that the boyfriend  jacket was going to be one of those here today, gone tomorrow early fall fads, looks like you were wrong as itr’s still as popular and cool as ever. Paula gave a fresh feel to this autumn’s tailoring with a slick white cropped tuxedo jacket with shoulder pads made famous by YSL & Balmain (& one of my fav pieces to wear) with oversized black sunglasses for an ultra-cool look. I love this look on her! She paired the jacket and balanced the look out with a cute black & gold strapless (which she prefers) houndstooth wool dress as seen at Chloe and chic black suede ankle boots. I know I keep saying this but the hair is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S & shouldn’t be changed! Overall the look’s a little Rock n Glam mixed with a little Breakfast at Tiffany’s which isn’t half bad!

4 responses to “Paula Does Rock’n’Glam With Tux Luxe

  1. how gorgeous was paula on this episode?? I especially loved the dress, it’s kind of preppy and elegant at the same time. And I am ready to steal that jacket any time. ;)

  2. Haha I think you’ll have a fight for it! x

  3. I’m sorry, but I hate the shoulder pads. They look horrible on everybody. I’m just not into this trend. The shoulder pads of this white jacket though are smaller and fit her MUCH better. And she is too petite for those Balmain shoulder padded dresses and she should stop wearing them NOW! There, I said it!

  4. I love the dress, love the jacket, but I agree, the hair is the best part. It fits her perfectly! It’s glamorous, chic and still not “too much”. Love it.

Leave a comment