Paula Cause Ruffles at The Emmy Awards 2011

 

Paula attended The Emmy’s, one of showbiz’s biggest events of the year the other night wearing one of the biggest trends of the night – ruffles! Paula showed off a ruffled midnight-blue number fron designer Simeen, with crystal embellishment around the waist. I thought Paula’s hair, make-up and jewellery by Martin Katz was fantastic and the colour of the dress really suited her skintone.  However overall (though it pains me to say it) I’m not a huge fan of this dress on Paula, the top looks slightly too big for her and is slightly lopsided. What do you guys think? It also does remind me of a dress she wore to The Alma awards a couple of years back which like this dress had a strapless top and a spanish flamenco skirt. Though I much prefer Paula in this  Simeen design, compared to the Balmain dress she wore to The X Factor premier it doesn’t match up. I’m also not a huge fan when styling an outfit in matching your dress to your handbag it looks to styled and matchy for me! I would have loved to have seen Paula in one of the below dresses by Alexander McQueen (5,985 GBP), or Temperley (625 GBP)   

 

Leave a comment